Nahdet Misr wins “AbdelAziz Mansour” award for the best Arab publisher
On November 24, 2019 | 0 Comments

Nahdet Misr Publishing House has topped different Arab publishers in the Middle East winning the first edition of “Abdelaziz Al Mansour Award” for its new children book “A thing looking for itself” by the artist and author Basma Hossam.

The Award was launched last July by the Arab Publishers Union to honor the name of Dr. AbdelAziz Al Mansour, one of the most prominent publishers in the Arab region. The first edition of the award was dedicated to support publishers specializing in children’s publications till the age of 6.

On the criteria of winner’s selection, Al Mansour has clarified that it was based on the set of values and messages that the book delivers to children such as: honesty, sincerity, respect to the elders, religious values, and love of the homeland.

In this book, the author; Basma Hossam tells the story of a child called “Thing” who is trying to discover his own identity in everything around him. The book takes the child into an interesting journey with a core message that stresses on: “being ourselves”.

From her part, Dalia Ibrahim, CEO of Nahdet Misr Publishing House, commented on the award saying: “We are proud of wining this award! it comes to crown our journey in the field of children’s literature, and depicts our zeal in producing new publications that instill values and creativity in our children. We take this new award as a great incentive for us to maintain this success and add more to this field.”

It’s worth mentioning that this is the 41st award for Nahdet Misr during the last 20 years. The company has received a number of notable awards over the years for its efforts and endeavors in enriching our Arab society with distinguished cultural, educational and entertaining content of exemplary quality. Among the most prominent awards it received: Etisalat Award for Children’s Book of the Years (2011, 2013, 2016), the Sheikh Zayed Award for Best Publisher in the Arab World (2010), Anna Lindh Foundation Award (2010), Bologna Ragazzi Award (2006) and many others.



Leave a reply